Thread: Looking to get a new digital camera...need some suggestions

Default Looking to get a new digital camera...need some suggestions

Well its time to get rid of the POS 2.1 megapixel Sony that is the size of a brick

Anyway, im not a profesional photographer by any means, but I do want something that will take nice pictures. Size is also a big criteria, that is the one thing i hated about the Sony it was annoying to carry around. I am looking to spend around $300-350 (is that a good price range?) and would like somewhere in the neighborhood of 5 megapixels. I like the look of the the Canon Powershot Series (specifically the SD450 for my price range: http://www.crutchfield.com/S-OY1pBWS...0&I=280PSSD450 ), but I am not sure how it performs compared to the competition. I really dont like how stuff is layed out on the Sony (unless they changed it from when i got it, its a Cybershot series IIRC).

Anyway i figure there are some electronic gurus here so is that Canon a good deal? If not, could you reccomend some others to look at.

TIA
    -Jordan

Ill positive rep anyone who offers a good reccomendation or good advice

I bought this DSC-H1 (Sony) 2 months ago, and this is the best camera I've ever put my hands on. easy to use, great pics, and a 2.1" LCD screen is nice to look at

It really depends what you want to do with the camera homey. I have no complaints about it.. they run about $600, but if you look around you can get it cheaper... check www.techbargains.com

Lol...i want something small, easy to carry around. Something I can fit in my pocket. I just want a relatively nice camera. Im not a profesional photographer, just something that takes clean pictures.

I have the Nikon 7600colorpix... Awesome Camera
    Val For President
    R.I.P. Our Dear Leisa..

ASAP N.E. Chapter VP

No more supra
    __________________________________________________ ________________________________________

NIKON Squad member| NikonD40