Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Bored (bicycle content) post em up!

Here's mine,

It's a Walgoose, I know. But I go it for $200 with a nice list of features:

- Suntour 100mm front shock
    -Shimano Shifters
    -And some off brand disc brakes. (I weigh about 300lbs and they slow me down)

That was taken at Fort Yargo. I'm hoping that maybe someone can help me out here; where the pedal crank attaches to the crank itself seems to be loose or something and you hear a clicking type noise when you pedal? Any idea of how to fix that or should I just let it ride and get another bike when some cash comes in?

"Yo son, u need 2 put dat chevy on some 4s wid a lil liff maine. An den get sum candy 4 it, den you have dat sh*t lukin rite"

your bottom bracket or crank arms may be loose, tighten them and the noise should go away..

I just started riding again after 15 years and decided to jump right in with a single speed 29er. Mine is the Gary Fisher Marlin SS,with my first upgrade being the Rock Shox Reba dual air. My Suntour fork was way too heavy. Next on the list are stem,seat,and bars. My girlfriends is a Trek 3700d,with a lot planned in the near future to lighten it up a lot and make it fit her better.

and heres my bike... 09 DB recoil.

upgraded rear dampening, OS bearings, FSA crank, Avid BB7 203/185 discs, Sram X-7 rear derailer, Tora 302 u-turn, Cane creek headset, Origin8 stem, FSA downhill bar, and comfy Serfas saddle.. maybe more ignore the plastic pedals, the Crankbrothers are in the car LOL

does the job pretty darn good considering i mostly do XC and downhill, even dispite what most will say about DB's

RBS,How do you like the BB7's? I am considering going to them on my Marlin.

Quote Originally Posted by tack311 View Post
    RBS,How do you like the BB7's? I am considering going to them on my Marlin.