Thread: Here's my daily Z..

more wood than noahs arc sirkus's Avatar

Default Here's my daily Z..

Figured I would introduce myself.
    It's a 1976 280z 4spd. It is bone stock, other than the headlights and wheels. I believe it has around 220k miles. (reading through the maintenance records).
    I recently bought this car from Zakalicous.. and I've been driving it daily since.

The first plans for it is to get the body in perfect condition. It has very minimal rust (a few little surface spots here and there). I am saving right now for the primer/paint/clear and after that maybe a swap. Although I was thinking about keeping the stock engine in it and do a mild build on it.. but a 1jz/2j just seems too sweet.
    But anyways.. here's the pics. Hope to see some of you guys around.

(and I'm no pro photographer.. lol It's always point and click)

2014 | Hyundai Veloster | Turbo R-Spec

That thing looks really clean man....
    -If You Own A Honda And Say "Headers", Go Jump Off Bridge...........

Super clean car. Good stuff.

I've owned numerous Z's. The most fun i've had was with a small block Chevy. I've had a 306 Ford, 350 stock, 383 Stroker and an RB25. The MOST fun was the 383 Stroker. I would personally leave the L28 in it until it shit the bed. I liked my stock 260 motor in my white one, that's why the car went from that to the 306, then back to the stock one, then to a small block 350, then back to the stock one...then to the RB25. Stock motors can be fun man.

Garage-Sixgun
    If you're gonna do it, overdo it.

Dirty Octopus Photography. Magic with a shutter!

Senior Member | IA Veteran quickdodge®'s Avatar

Beautiful car, man. I love it, but...

Quote Originally Posted by sirkus View Post
    . but a 1jz/2j just seems too sweet.
    You have a Datsun. Not a Toyota, lolol. Later, QD.
    FOR MORE INFO, CLICK THE PIC!!!

Niice ride it's really clean and I love the tag haha

Quote Originally Posted by quickdodge® View Post