PDA

View Full Version : Misc Has anyone ever taken online college courses???

TeeJay
11-13-2006, 02:40 PM
or has anyone gotten a degree this way?? i reaaaally need to go back to school, i mean i have a decent paying job and all but i feel like i could be doing so much more at age 26, so i really wanna go back to school. i havent been since i dropped out of automotive tech classes in 03. i live a really busy life and i dont think i have time to drive to classes and sit in traffic going back and forth from work to school and vice versa, so i am strongly considering taking the online program at ECPI tech school. i feel like i am self motivated enough to do it online, unsupervised, and i think it would be easier to me since i could "attend" class while im at work and knock out 2 birds with one stone lol. so basically im asking if anyone has done this or has any knowledge on this, and how hard it would be compared to in class programs. im new to all this, so help me out folk. i will be going for an associates degree in electronics engineering. LMK FTW!!!

TeeJay
11-15-2006, 12:40 PM
good talk guys

hemi
11-15-2006, 01:01 PM
no

GIXXERDK
11-15-2006, 01:37 PM
It really depends on the course itself.. If your in higher level classes I really don't recommend it..

TheChosenOne
11-15-2006, 04:17 PM
Im taking a high school class online and the main thing thats going to determine whether you do good or not is all on your work ethic. You've gotta teach yourself everything. I mean, its all in the book, but if you get stuck and after 5 minutes you just say fuck it, then its not for you. But thats high school, college could be different. I personally would rather just go to school and do it.:2cents:

JennB
11-15-2006, 04:20 PM
I took a couple just to keep from having to drive to campus for certain classes. It was simple, lower classes like a history and a film class. I would no recommend it for things you will need to know after college cause I didn't learn a damn thing in them.