PDA

View Full Version : Oct. 22nd. Auto-X @ Gwinette fair grounds

fawk_you
10-17-2006, 08:19 PM
Run in the AM or afternoon. www.soloatlanta.com for registration. I might suggest if you have never ran before to run TIME ONLY. (TO1) If you have any questions please ask me. I am by no means a professional at this.... or have been to a ton of events. But I know I have asked for help and everyone has been helpful to me. Trying to do the same.

I hope to see some new faces out. :D

happyhooder
10-17-2006, 09:02 PM
i need some tires to do this event... but keep us updated on any future events... i know i will join the fun...

~The_Duke~
10-17-2006, 09:04 PM
Damn skippy...

Should I run in CStock this time?

Black R
10-17-2006, 09:05 PM
did you go to the event two weeks ago? i don't recall seeing any IA ppl there.....

btw, if you've never gone before you should run in the NOVICE run group - either morning or afternoon.

~The_Duke~
10-17-2006, 09:08 PM
I ran in the morning last time, do I have to show up at 8am even if I dont want to run in the morning...

Doppelgänger
10-18-2006, 07:09 AM
Hmmm..there are 2 auto-x's this weekend... GCFG and Cordele..... I could go to cordele and wax the CCR guys with my new toy.. or save the gas and goto GCFG......hmmmm

fawk_you
10-18-2006, 11:57 AM
I went to the one in Cordele 3 weeks ago or so.... placed 2nd in my class. :) Im going to GCFG this time... ive done ride alongs there but havent actually driven. I would go to cordele again however I REALLY dont feel like wasting the gas money right now. And the seat time to get down there.... etc.etc.

Duke, if u did ok- run CStock.

BlackR, I was supposed to make it out but I had just started my new job and was beat so I slept all day instead. lol. Ill be at this one though for sure. I also have some friends from south GA that will be accompany'n me. :)

Black R
10-18-2006, 12:04 PM
I ran in the morning last time, do I have to show up at 8am even if I dont want to run in the morning...