PDA

View Full Version : Walmart [in Morrow] needs to teach their cashier how to speak smart!

ATK_Designs
05-30-2005, 11:18 PM
So I went to walmart tonight, to pick up some Mobil Clean 5000 since Mobil sent me a coupon for 5 free quarts. I went about 20 min before 11PM so I can pick up my mom (also a Walmart employee, in the return department).

So, I show the cashier my coupon. She gives me the suspicous look and here goes the convo:

Me: Is there something wrong?
She: Yes, I haven't seen this before. It looks suspicious.
Me: It's a coupon check from Mobil Oil company, for 5 free quarts.
She: It's strange, I don't think we can accept it.
me: Why? It's a coupon.
She: Let me call a manager.

5 min later, a manager shows up.

Manager: It's my first time seeing this too. Sir, could you please wait a second, let me verify this first?
Me : Sure, but I need to pick up my mom at 11, so can you please be hurry?
Manager: Yes. [and smiled at me] I'll be right back

manager left:

She [cashier]: You think you can come at this hour and try to pull something since there aren't much people here?
Me [with the WTF look]: Excuse me?
She: You're suspicious.
Me: Excuse me, but it's a coupon from Mobil Oil company. Since you don't know anything about it. Please let the manager look at it. Btw, if you read the fine print, like you should, then you should know the instruction says that "retailler, please use this as your regular check deposit"
She: [gave me the whatever look].

Manager came back:

Mgr: Sure, it's valid, but just for security, let me get the store assistant mgr to sign this, so if it's anything wrong, then he responsible. [she turned at me and smile]. Don't worry, we'll get you set.
me: Thanks! [and smiled back]
She [cashier]: Yes, and his mom works here too, so incase anything goes wrong, we can hold her responsible.

Manager left. I looked at the clock, it's 11:05PM
Me: Excuse me? That's kinda insulting, can you please cancel this sale. I need to pick up my mom.