PDA

View Full Version : Failure or Success, You Decide

TheSnail
09-18-2006, 10:06 PM
Okay here is the poll. Tomorrow, I have the second part of my calculus 2 test. Today I had the first, in which I studied for a week only to fuck it all up on test day. I studied the 2nd part for about 2-3hrs covering 1/3rd of the material. I planned on studying all today, but I failed miserably on the first part even though I spent over 50hrs on it. So I lost hope in passing the 2nd part by “knowing the material” so Im not going to waste my time trying to learn it. The good news is this teacher unlike my previous two calc2 teachers (yes its my 3rd time) has multiple choice. So my plan for tomorrow, is to mark the correct answer without read the problem. How this works is, I look for what numbers or forum or sign that is used the most. Then narrow it down to only one answer. Basically if 3 out of 4 answers have a 1/8th infront of the integral then I would pick one with 1/8th, then if 2 out of 3 have a square root of U then I will pick one of those two. Then I look at the one without a square root to see what sign it is and pick the one of the two with a square root with the same sign. So basically this poll is to see who will be able to predict my test score in 20point intervals. Who ever votes in the correct interval once I recive back my grade will get a +1. Wish me luck

MongolPup
09-18-2006, 10:11 PM
No offense, but that sounds like a terrible idea.

RandomGuy
aderol ftw

~The_Duke~
I am going to guess that you do ok, on the test 60-80 :goodjob:

TheSnail
09-18-2006, 10:12 PM
No offense, but that sounds like a terrible idea.

ITS MY ONLY OPTION! I HAVE STARTED DRINKING AND ITS TOO LATE TO TURN AROUND NOW!

RandomGuy
09-18-2006, 10:13 PM