PDA

View Full Version : MILITARY : REASON WHY I WILL NEVER JOIN

Julio
08-30-2006, 06:12 PM
My Grandpa told me long time ago.. When I showed interested in the Military.. Love this country.. is a great country.. you can become anything you want, do whatever you want... But, The military in this country means nothing to the goverment.. never sale your body and life for the Military in this country.

I was just thinking this.. why? I just came accross this... Now, How fucked up is this? this is simply one of many terrible treatment some of our soldiers get.

http://info.detnews.com/weblog/index.cfm?blogid=7825

:gay:

TeeJay
08-30-2006, 06:14 PM
whatta crock

Bishop
08-30-2006, 06:20 PM
my grandpa was trying to get me to koin the military right before i graduated high school. I was like fuck that.

and yeah, that article you posted is just fucked up. They can't even afford to provide medical treatment for the wounded, but that can afford to send us to war....wtf?

MachNU
08-30-2006, 06:52 PM
I am sorry but i have to disagree. I think the military is just for certain people. Like the statement that makes the most Since in this nation is "Freedom is not free!" I mean i am sorry everyone preaches that this is a free nation, but no one is willing it fight for that freedom, no matter what the cost. It might jsut be me that i have plenty of family members that have been or are in the military, some that have gone to Iraq, and come back. But to me this nation would not be what it is without the people that fight for its freedom.

And before anyone judges, i plan on joining the military once i get my 4 year degree.

Jsut my :2cents:

The Golden Child
08-30-2006, 06:57 PM
yea my boss said fuck the when i was deciding awhile back ..
he said it aint gunna do you no good when your dead ..

3kgtdrvr
08-30-2006, 07:05 PM