PDA

View Full Version : So, I just spent 9hrs+ putting up 22 sets of blinds at my house...

Ruiner
06-12-2006, 12:36 AM
Holy shit, Home Depot raped me today. The lady who cut them for me looked like she was going to have a heart attack when I rolled up with two carts full. :lmfao:Who knew that blinds cost so much!?!! Someone is making a fortune off of these things. 22 windows adds up as quick as shit. Fuck, I have a lot of windows. You don't think that you have so many until you do an actual count. I spent just under 10hrs installing, trimming the lengths, measuring, drilling, screwing, etc putting them in. I'm tired as fuck, my arms hurt, and I don't wanna see another set of blinds for a while now. Now I can walk around my house naked...and so can my g/f. :eek:

So much for a lazy Sunday, huh? Then again, such are the joys of home-ownership. :bigok:

Stormhammer
06-12-2006, 12:53 AM
Dude you should have come to me - I work as an assistant manager to a blinds and shutters factory :D lol chances are if you got them custom made from a retailer, we made them ;) btw - if you got them from home depot... -pats your back-

RandomGuy
06-12-2006, 02:20 AM
doing it yourself was soooooooooooo 2 years ago... lol

Whenever manual labor is involved, i just go to buford highway... Reasonable $, you're helping someone out, get done in literally 1/10th the time (theyre efficient), skilled and can do the shit better than you, etc lol

The mofos moved EVERYTHING from my old house to my new house in 2 hours flat... (without assistance) I paid 'em like they worked all day since they did that shit in a jiffy... saved me time and them too.

SixSquared
06-12-2006, 04:15 AM
^^What Hassan said.... day laborers ftw. They're at my house all the damn time. Dad pays them to do shit he doesn't wanna do (yardwork, moving stuff, housework from time to time). Good times.