PDA

View Full Version : job hunting... anything available?

GGPIS3
04-10-2006, 04:44 PM
well.. heres my situation in a nutshell.

I moved to Atlanta to start a business, but we have come across a few road blocks. I quit my last job about 6 months too early :rolleyes: . Had I known we weren't going to be able to get this off the ground by summer, I would have stayed.

My background consists of Business Development, Marketing/Advertising/Promotions, Event Coordination, Sales, Communications.

I have a Bachelors of Science in Entrepreneurial Studies and a minor in Management.

In my last position, I was in the top 5 of 50 sales people with outstanding CSI.

I'm not necessarily looking for full-time or part-time positions, but more of something where i can learn something and utilize my time wisely. I learn quick and love the different facets of business, especially problem-solving.

If you think you know of a position that can fit my skills and your company, please let me know.

thanks,

dan

btw. i live in gwinnett, but i am house shopping so location is important, but somewhat flexible. in terms of compensation, im pretty open at this point, im not necessarily looking for a job based on how much money i will make, but more what i can contribute and learn as well. i also prefer working with small businesses, they usually have much better atmospheres and corporate politics.

thanks again and i hope to hear from you soon.

quickdodgeŽ
04-10-2006, 09:48 PM
Ummm. I think most Atlanta Journal-Constitution newspaper stands are available for newspaper purchases. There are CLASSIFIED ADS in the back part that have all kinds of job listings. Later, QD.

GGPIS3
04-10-2006, 09:59 PM
wow.. you are a genious! i made this thread in hopes there may be small business owners lurking around here and possibly needing a good person. thanks for your .02 though.

Vuongy_Dong
04-10-2006, 11:53 PM
work for me Dan.

quickdodgeŽ
04-11-2006, 04:28 AM
wow.. you are a genious!