PDA

View Full Version : Were your parents supportive..

tony
03-22-2006, 09:25 AM
of your sports activities?

I saw this on another forum but it got me to thinking since I have a son that is hitting that age. My parents were too busy arguing with each other for me to play sports or attend practices, I started playing basketball when I was 13 but they didnt come to many of the games. Now having a son I want to be that parent that is there for every game without pushing him too hard.

thinkfast®
03-22-2006, 09:30 AM
DONT HIT YOUR WIFE

Brett
03-22-2006, 09:35 AM
DONT HIT YOUR WIFE

But do make her make Ricky a Roast Beef Sandwich

RUSH
03-22-2006, 09:36 AM
Mine are supportive at whatever I do!

Bishop
03-22-2006, 09:37 AM
yeah, if it wasnt for them i wouldnt have played baseball, basketball, soccer, field hockey, football, swimming...there's probably more im missing.... But when i got older and had my own interests in sports i started skateboarding, inline skating, (i hate to use this word cause its cheesy) extreme mountain biking, paintball, bmx...probably missed a few....but they were very supportive of all my choices. Even after i broke many bones skating and biking, they wouldnt ask me to stop or anything, just to be more careful.

{X}Echo419
03-22-2006, 09:38 AM
of your sports activities?

I saw this on another forum but it got me to thinking since I have a son that is hitting that age. My parents were too busy arguing with each other for me to play sports or attend practices, I started playing basketball when I was 13 but they didnt come to many of the games. Now having a son I want to be that parent that is there for every game without pushing him too hard.

yeah mine supported me. they just did their arguing at the ballpark :cool:

Ran
03-22-2006, 09:40 AM
My parents always supported my activities until I got into drifting. Now they're constantly trying to get me to stop spending money on the car. Oh well...

:D

Leisa
03-22-2006, 09:45 AM