PDA

View Full Version : Misc So heres my dilema

tony
01-22-2006, 10:27 PM
Started lifting mid December, my main goal was to lose fat and gain a little muscle. I'd run about a mile every other day and hit the weight room for an hour three times a week.

Well I've dropped fat and gained muscle but I've also put on 5lbs since I started working out. I know that muscle weighs more than fat but this one is confusing me. When I started working out I significantly dropped my caloric intake over time. I'm not sure what I was taking in before but my diet changed drastically but I'm not losing weight at all.

I assumed in the process of toning that I would have lost some weight as well but its not happening. Any suggestions? I've started doing more cardio during the week..

HyPer50
01-23-2006, 12:32 AM
Ya... I had the same problem when I started lifting weights, I didn't really change my diet tho... but I started gaining weight like crazy... gained like 30lbs in a month just from lifting weights and sticking to the same eatting habits... From what I've heard, cardio will definatly help cut your weight tho, but ya, your not gonna be shedding pounds quick while lifting from what I've heard.

C22H19N3O4
01-27-2006, 12:47 AM