PDA

View Full Version : General Chat Street Racing Project

fantym
04-13-2005, 09:48 AM
Hey, I'm a newbie here and I am doing a sociology project on street racing (whether you do it or don't). I decided to do it on racing that way I would actually be interested in doing it all. I would just like to know if ppl here are up to filling out anonymous surveys with some questions on it and sending them through email to help me out with the project (or posting your answers here). If you are willing to do it you can give me your email to send you a survey or you can just download it here (http://home.comcast.net/~dannyrod/Racingsurvey.doc)

and send it to [email protected] (or just post the answers here; whatever you want). If it's an email, Please put the subject of your email as racing or something like that. You can just put your answers after the questions and save it or you can make your own document with the answers as long as you number them so I know what's going on.

I appreciate all the help anyone is willing to give me and thanks much in advance. I need as many as possible.

Whoever doesn't want to download it, you can read it here...

Racing Survey

1. Are you male or female?

2. What is your age?

3. Do you street race?

4. Do you race legally?

5. How do you feel about legal and illegal racing?

6. What makes you want to race (if it’s fun, what is fun about it)?

7. What matters most to you: winning a race or just being in a race

8. What do you prefer most: upgrading your car’s performance or upgrading the look of the car

9. Why do you upgrade your car?

10. What do you like to do after finishing an upgrade to your car?

11. Are there any common sense “rules” about upgrading your car (performance wise AND as to the look of your car)?

12. What do you think of the movie, “The Fast and the Furious” and its sequel?