PDA

View Full Version : Wanted: complete "bad" engines and transmissions - any make/model

Cynical 1
05-02-2013, 07:47 PM
let me start out by saying that i am an automotive teacher at Lanier Tech. all parts will be used for instructional purposes ONLY and will NOT be resold or used for my personal gain.

all parts will be used for the students to disassemble, inspect and reassemble for class.

i'm looking for "bad" engines - spun bearing, rod knock, overheat, etc.
they need to be complete - top and bottom end, with valvetrain and internals. the head can be off the block, but needs to be able to be reassembled to become a longblock.
make/model/year does not matter - i'll take honda, ford, toyota - whatever.
also looking for "bad" transmissions - manual or automatic. again, need to be complete.

i'm not looking to spend a fortune, as i am basically using my own money to purchase these (PITA to get school funding). i can pay cash, or if you would like, i can give you a tax writeoff donation form, which you can turn in on taxes (and i will be extremely generous on value).

i'm in the dawsonville area - so not looking to drive hours for a blown D15 or anything like that... but i can meet/pick up.

reply here, PM, or email me at my SCHOOL (see, i'm legit) email at [email protected]

thanks.

4wslude
05-02-2013, 08:41 PM
let me start out by saying that i am an automotive teacher at Lanier Tech. all parts will be used for instructional purposes ONLY and will NOT be resold or used for my personal gain.

all parts will be used for the students to disassemble, inspect and reassemble for class.

i'm looking for "bad" engines - spun bearing, rod knock, overheat, etc.
they need to be complete - top and bottom end, with valvetrain and internals. the head can be off the block, but needs to be able to be reassembled to become a longblock.
make/model/year does not matter - i'll take honda, ford, toyota - whatever.