PDA

View Full Version : about s3 mag

RL...
11-20-2012, 09:27 PM
Are they going under? I saw on facebook that they are offering people a lifetime subscription for only 14.95. lol Any business offering deals like that must be about go under right?

Your thoughts?

Julio
11-20-2012, 09:37 PM
Depends.. Sirius offers a $499 lifetime subscriptions...( or did)

RandomGuy
11-20-2012, 11:11 PM
Doubt it- magazines don't really make their money from subscriptions, that's just icing. I paid 10 bux cash at a dyno day at Batlground many years ago and haven't stopped getting them lol. Not complaining, It's slightly less about cars and more about the lifestyle. Some of the commentary is pretty funny i'll admit and it's on-point artistically. I'm sure they're doing straight.

RL...
11-22-2012, 01:19 AM
It's ok...I feel like they "try too hard". I have a subscription because I like to support "local" business but I definitely prefer d sport and modified and such...it's hard to be excited about a publication that I get once every 4 months. lol

SHAUNvX
11-22-2012, 09:40 AM
I have never even seen a S3 mag.

Echonova
11-22-2012, 09:42 AM
I love S3, some issues are a little Honda heavy for my taste... But so is the scene.

Vteckidd
11-22-2012, 09:48 AM
I dont think they do well at all, ive always heard they are on the verge of going under but they love doing what they do.

Print Media is dead. Has been going that way for awhile. NO one buys magazines anymore.

quickdodgeŽ
11-22-2012, 10:32 AM
but they love doing what they do.

And that's the cool part. Not everyone can say they've done something like this or anything close. Nothing wrong with that at all.

Print Media is dead. Has been going that way for awhile. NO one buys magazines anymore.