PDA

View Full Version : Misc car insurance claim

royb04
06-18-2012, 02:57 PM
ok so a few months a go i finnally got my 93 hatch project finished. I had been building it for 2 years or so. I up the insurance seeing as id be driving more often and was done building to full coverage with comprehensive and collision. i drive it around town and all is well. So i then decide to take it out of town on a short trip to tally and see how it does on a longer trip. well i go to the mall down there for a few hours come out and my car is gone. Was never found. I call the cops file the claim...ect.

Well now my progessive is saying that there is not a market for this kind of car and no one would pay what i am trying to get from them( had it in a stated amt policy of 10k). Have to now go to a appraiser and have the appraise a car i no longer have with only the recipes i have on hand. so i just wanna see how many people would be interested in a car like this for price.

1993 civic hatch

ext mods
shaved side moldings, brand now paint and body work ($1800), carbon tailgate $399, 16" rota ciriut 10s w brand new bfg g force radials $1800, drilled and slotted rotors $199, ebc pads $79.99, one peice headlamps with halos and 6k hids $230, rear euro tails $99.99

suspension
Skunk2 camber kit front and rear, casco comp-s coilovers 1509.04

engine
fully built h22a4
press in sleves
BC 5039 Crank 1906.04
eagle rods 420.00
87mm je forged pistons 599.95
blox block guard 99.95
acl race bearings mains and rods 140
balance shaft delete kit 179.99
skunk2 valves, springs, retainers 600.00
Skunk2 turbo cams 647.99
aem true time cam gears 126.86
precision 1000cc id injectors 309.99
comp turbo ct360tbb turbo 1526.00
hondata s300 490.00
jdm intercooler kit 190
mishimoto aluminum radiator and fans 398.00

skunk2 70mm throttle body 298.09
gator racing axels 699.95
warbro 255lph fuel pump 94.00
hks sqv4 bov 396.00
tial f38 waste gate 227.00
custom 3 inch exaust $500
aem wideband 196.95