PDA

View Full Version : Power Mods Need help building F22A1 and learning about imports

bootingtag
04-19-2012, 03:04 AM
Im a complete noob when it comes to the import game. I know a little bit about it, but not enough, i need help on building my 93 Honda Accord LX F22A1 engine. Can someone please tell me what i can do and add to the engine to build a fast car? and can someone tell me where the best place is to learn about imports? thank you to whoever attempts to help me the help is much appreciated.

kholla6
04-19-2012, 05:54 AM
There's not too many people who mod accords but actually i do lol i have a boosted one so lmk what you need to know and ill help you man my name is Travis i live in douglasville,ga feel free to text me or call bro 6786400177

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2

bootingtag
04-19-2012, 12:55 PM
Thanks man i appreciate it, and i just texted you

Drummerboy
04-19-2012, 01:10 PM
i had a turbo'd F22a1 in my prelude for 2 years. I made 347/313 to the ground. I love those motors. Turbo is the way to go with an f22a. It takes a little money, and alot of prep, but it's definitely worth it. The sad thing is, many people give up on them and swap to an H series.

98blackcivic
04-19-2012, 07:27 PM
^^

RandomGuy
04-20-2012, 12:12 PM
This isn't a build thread, so I moved it to the right section: Car Talk -> Power Mods
If you ever have a specific car problem or question go to "General tech"
If you're doing research and want advice or opinions, go to "Car talk"

About your question, you can go turbo fairly easily on that car, good to learn. I had a CB7, its just as easy as any honda to get around and DIY.
One thing I'd say is to decide what your goals are before you start spending money. You can easily drop in a OBD1 H22 into there and have a nice, fun all-motor dual cam, until you decide to go even further. (Prelude motor) It uses the same mounts as the f22, so it falls right in.