PDA

View Full Version : Im at my wits end and need some advice

Nemesis
11-30-2005, 07:15 PM
Im currently in school , have been for 3 1/2 years. Ive been working and busting my tail ever since. Not because I have to, but because I just dont want to mooch off my parents all the time, and I have a hobby and passion for cars, and you cant do anything with that without cash. Anyways, Im a little behind because of life things that had come up. However, Im wanting to transfer to Art Institute of Atlanta and Major in Web Design and Graphic Design, which are my passions and what I want to do in the future. Ive currently been in school for an I.T Degree. If I transfer its a little too late and Id have to start in the Summer/Fall of next year. Im just really getting burned out with commutting to work, then school, and whatever, since Ive been doing that for over 3 years now. One time I even tried balancing full time 17 hours of classes with 40 hours of work one semester. Suffice it to say, THAT didnt work out well. The main thing Im thinking about are my passions right now and thats Web Design/Graphic Design/ and Digital Photography.

Now onto my job. I work at Bellsouth part time (around 26 hours a week). Its downtown and I work in the Mid-Market/ Large Business Sales Offices (not residential so dont ask for a discount). I make great money for what I do, and I mean GREAT money. However, I still do have bills, etc and a loan that I need to pay off. Im also wanting to make some serious "life" decisions in the coming years. What im thinking is, taking an entire semester off next semester and paying off the bills, having some spare time, work more, and get my transfer in line for the summer/fall.

My question to you guys is, what do you think and what would you do in my position? Feel free to ask questions, I dont mind answering most.

George

tony
11-30-2005, 07:23 PM