PDA

View Full Version : Power Mods First Build, D-Series

trajedy
03-05-2011, 03:20 PM
I'm looking to build my JDM D16A.
My plan is to run a jackson racing supercharger, my problem is this is my first build and my first honda, so where do I get parts and what motors are compatible with this one?

I had noticed that the jrsc has different adapters for the different d series motors and im wondering what i would need to do or if there is one that fits real smoothly?

im also at a standstill because im not sure of any reputable parts suppliers nor do i really know which parts to get.. im looking for this to be more of a learning experience while im in school.

Also, im shooting for around 250-300+ hp.

CaTcH22
03-05-2011, 04:23 PM
You probably wont hit 250-300 on a d series with a jrsc. Most of the d's are compatible with each other. Good luck with the build though.

trajedy
03-05-2011, 05:30 PM
Well damn.. lol im not sure what the d series are capable of number wise without boost, and id rather have a little fun with the d before swapping.

Jdm94Coupe
03-05-2011, 06:13 PM
why swap it? turbo it.

trajedy
03-05-2011, 06:42 PM
well, what would the cost be in comparison to the supercharger? i talked to mainstream about build and boost at a target goal of 300+ and on a good turbo kit i was quoted at 7 grand. a little too steep for me being in school, and im more of a have to have now type person.. i figured the sc would be a little easier way to step into the forced induction world on my own.

Jdm94Coupe
03-05-2011, 09:57 PM
well, what would the cost be in comparison to the supercharger? i talked to mainstream about build and boost at a target goal of 300+ and on a good turbo kit i was quoted at 7 grand. a little too steep for me being in school, and im more of a have to have now type person.. i figured the sc would be a little easier way to step into the forced induction world on my own.

im sure that price was with them making you a complete kit and installing it.