PDA

View Full Version : Customer Service Please

cjhutch
02-28-2011, 11:14 AM
What is up with the customer service at various shops? I contacted 3 different shops and only one even picked up the phone or returned my call. I'm not asking for anything special, but if you have a voicemail and ask customers to leave a message how about calling them back? If someone stops by your place during business hours have someone up front to greet them or at least a bell or something so you know when someone arrives. I'm not going to say any names because the two shops that didn't get back to me have done good work in the past for me and when you meet them in person they are cool people. The thing is if I were a new customer I would not know that and simply take the lack of communication as a smack in the face. I ended up going with another shop I've never used before mainly because each time I called someone picked up the phone or returned my call when I left a message. In addition their rates are a little more, but I live a pretty busy life as well and can't wait around for people to get back to me whenever they decide to or be on the phone calling every hour in hopes of someone actually picking up the phone.

msanch24
03-05-2011, 01:16 PM
haha those in the auto business are great at talking to cars. Not so great at talking to people, i guess. My mechanic is the most socially awkward person ive ever met, but damn he does a good job for cheap. I literally have to walk around back and yell at him when im picking up my cars.

RL...
03-05-2011, 04:35 PM
Just take your business elsewhere... Plenty of shops that do have good customer service

Vteckidd
03-05-2011, 04:41 PM
well when you get fanboys who come in everyday wanting to talk to you for 4 hours about how dope it would be for them to build some car they will never have the money for, it gets annoying.