PDA

View Full Version : THINKING ABOUT A H22A EG/EK HATCH...

CHADbee
11-09-2005, 08:44 PM
i have a ek coupe with a jdm b16a and its just not fast enough...i'm thinking about buying a hatch shell and getting a jdm h22a(prelude type s, 220hp, 163lbs) to drop in there. has anybody had this done or know anybody who has? any problems? any opinions? i just want all that tourqe! and 220hp stock! plus the change over from h motors is $1000 cheaper than the b18c5 change over and not that much more to get the swap done. whatcha think?

D16Civic
11-09-2005, 09:37 PM
The only problem w/ the h motors is the size and weight. I wouldnt suggest it unless you do mostly drag racing, at least from what ive heard it makes the car harder to handle cuz of the extra weight over the front wheels but i have no experience to say whether this is true or not. It takes a little more work to get in, but its been done multiple times so you can buy mounts and everything else for the swap and find out everything needed. It would definitly make a fun quick car so good luck w/ it if you try it. I believe there are a couple of them on this site actually.

On a side note: didnt u just get that b16 in ur car or am i thinking of somebody else? If you want some more power why dont you just boost it, you could get 250 whp and have more torque than an h22 w/ ease, plus it would be less hassle.

Whatthatslame
11-09-2005, 09:47 PM
I thought about going for that swap for a long time, but like mentioned before handilng will be less that usual...

hey but if you want to sell that B16 swap ill buy it...lol

CHADbee
11-09-2005, 10:26 PM