PDA

View Full Version : Clutch Questions

geezy
04-14-2010, 09:06 PM
Ok So Ive Had My Car For Around 4Months,
Since i bought it.. the clutch seems a little hard, not soft like i usually see on most cars
and lets out almost all the way to the top,,
The guy i bought it from,his story was he replaced the clutch and pressure plate and thats why its hard and lets out high.. he has no paper work... and im no clutch expert so .... is hard clutch is normal????
&& ive had my clutch adjusted but when it got adjusted to release at the middle, the gears didnt go in. so they had to set it how it was, set high! please help!

Theycall_Metue
04-14-2010, 09:26 PM
its not really a clutch problem, its a clutch peddle problem with sitting too high. never adjusted one before so you will have to wait for another person to answer

geezy
04-14-2010, 09:44 PM
its not really a clutch problem, its a clutch peddle problem with sitting too high. never adjusted one before so you will have to wait for another person to answer

but what could cause the clutch pedal to be not soft to any other clutch
ive head when the clutch is too soft is ready to go out.. but most clutches seem soft soo idk?

Black4DrEK
04-14-2010, 09:51 PM
Sounds like he put a after market clutch...

But GL if you have a problem.

geezy
04-14-2010, 09:54 PM
Sounds like he put a after market clutch...

But GL if you have a problem.

so the clutch not being so soft is normal?

Black4DrEK
04-14-2010, 10:23 PM
It depends on what clutch you have..really...

If you have a STOCK clutch and it is really stiff.. then hmmm...I cant really think of a reason it feeling harder then usual

geezy
04-14-2010, 10:29 PM
It depends on what clutch you have..really...

If you have a STOCK clutch and it is really stiff.. then hmmm...I cant really think of a reason it feeling harder then usual
yeah previous owner said its a stage 2 or 3 clutch..is there a place i can take it to get it checked out to make sure.

jdm-civic
04-14-2010, 10:32 PM