PDA

View Full Version : Outdoors ok i want to buy a rifle, i'm a noob so don't laugh!!!

preferredduck
03-07-2010, 01:48 AM
ok so in a couple of weeks my girls is going to buy me a rifle. she owes me alot of money and is getting it back and wants to buy me a little something extra. we went to the range last week with my glock 23 and she took a ver old, mind condition ruger 22 with a scope. we played with mine first and then went to the 22. we moved the target over 150 yards away and i felt like a WW2 sniper having to hold my breath etc. of course the 22 had no kick to it whatsoever. i want some opinions of some good rifles that won't kick the crap out of me but would do more than piss bambi off and get my ass kicked. i heard a 7mm or 39-30 is. so please make suggestions and comments i would like to learn as much as i can and if i can find one used at a good price i'm down with that. i prefer the style she had where it had a magazine of 10(or the banana clip she hadin the nag. bolt would be ok but the reason i say this is i'm left handed and on one of my guns i would like it to work better for me. thanks AI, and don't laugh too hatf ok

Slomaro Z28
03-07-2010, 01:56 AM