PDA

View Full Version : Power Mods Boost controller

Tank
10-28-2005, 11:57 AM
i just wanted some opinions on a few things

1. is nitrous a good decision against turbo lag "for example to helping get off the line"

2. anyone know whats a good brand short shifter and how much they run

3. would i need a edelbrock intake manifold and what does it do

Disclaimer: Im just learning the ins and outs of motors so work with me even if it sounds stupid knwoledge is power

The Ren
10-28-2005, 12:17 PM
My car has the HKS EVC 4....From what I get it's one of the best

Undertow
10-28-2005, 03:41 PM
My car has the HKS EVC 4....From what I get it's one of the best

LOL

www.Supraforums.com (http://www.Supraforums.com)

WINDSOR
10-28-2005, 04:36 PM
what do any of your questions have to do with a boost controller?

Tank
10-28-2005, 07:16 PM
ok the other questions was add-ons this is for my civic not my supra but thanks for the link

D16Civic
10-28-2005, 07:57 PM
1.If ur running a big laggy turbo w/ a fully built motor, then yes, nitrous would help against it and be nice to have, plenty of drag cars use it for just that, as the nitrous goes off ur hitting full boost.

2.From what ive heard, i think b&m makes really good short shifters

3.If your looking to make over 280-300 hp, then yes, i think you do need it because ur stock one doesnt flow enough or something like that.

SampaGuy
10-28-2005, 08:14 PM
B&M short shifters are top of the line

Tank
10-28-2005, 08:15 PM
which intake manifold would you subjest

Clark94T
10-28-2005, 08:49 PM
I've used the B&M short shifter and the C's short shifter. Waste of money on the supras. The first gen B&M's have broke for so many people on supraforums. Most people prefer the stock 93-96 supra shifters. Search on SF. Stick with that and save yourself some money.