PDA

View Full Version : Just a couple questions

FasTech
02-01-2010, 12:11 AM
Alright, been thinking outside the box about doing a B20a swap in my 1985 Honda Accord. I've been almost to the point I wanted to scrap the car but something just will not let me get rid of it.

Of course, I've read up on a few different fourms and read a few build threads dealing with the same swap. Now, 2ndgenguy on HT and 3geez.com, used bike carbs with a custom intake mani. I want to run FI (Fuel Injection) if I did the swap. Getting the motor and all the misc parts are not the problems. But I do want to know what engine harness I would have to run, if anyone would have any idea's. I'm not a wire guy, so I'm a complete noob to harnesses.

Question #1: What engine harness can I run? 88-89 prelude Si harness? 86-89 Accord FI harness?

Question #2: Would I have to also replace with dash harness out of the 88-89 prelude or 86-89 Accord? I kinda figured I would, seeing as how nothing interior wise would work because the 85 interior wouldn't match up to the ecu out of the prelude or newer Accord.

Question #3: Does anyone know of any good build threads, with same set-up or course, that has good details, etc. I've searched all through HT and the 2geez sub fourm of 3geez, and this 2ndgenguy's is the only one I could find.

Question #4: Anyone that could build me a harness or use one discribed above and make it work? Don't need ChaseBays in this situation. lol.

I just want to have all my ducks in a row before I go making any mistakes and spending all my money on a never ending process of wiring. Been down that road before....:2up: <---to that headache. lol

All the help would be great and I'll + rep you. lol.

FasTech
02-01-2010, 12:14 AM
Oh and I was told by a guy off 3geez's that a 83-85 Accord Lxi harness would work. Any opinions on that?

quickdodgeŽ
02-01-2010, 12:20 AM
Damn. Later, QD.

FasTech
02-01-2010, 12:33 AM
Damn. Later, QD.