PDA

View Full Version : I need a marketing-esque job...

GAtegs
01-12-2010, 10:40 AM
Hi ladies and germs...just checking to see if anyone may know of a possible opening for me. I live in Dacula, GA, but I am willing to drive...I will even relocate for the right opportunity.

I graduated from Georgia State at the end of '07 with a bachelors of business administration with a major in marketing...this aligns me with a position in sales and marketing.

After graduating, I took a job at a Chevy dealer as the inventory coordinator...the problem with that is that it was a commission based job and when the dealer stopped buying cars, I stopped getting paid. I am now at the point in my life that I want to make use of this degree that I am still paying for.

Long story short: I am looking for an entry level position with a company that recognizes abilities/skills and promotes from within. I don't mind working for peanuts in the beginning as long as I know that there is opportunity for advancement within the company.

If any of you know of anything, please let me know...money is starting to make itself more and more scarce.

aguynamedpat
01-12-2010, 12:38 PM
Bump for a great dude. Good luck CJ. If I hear of anything in this area, I will shoot you a PM or send you a message on AIM.

I know what you mean about having no money, I havent had a job in a long time man. Its really tough.

GAtegs
01-12-2010, 12:39 PM
Thanks, Pat.

aguynamedpat
01-12-2010, 12:42 PM
Know of anyone hiring for anything? You know, stuff that is below your pedigree of course :goodjob:

GAtegs
01-12-2010, 12:58 PM
LOL...nope. Sorry.

aguynamedpat
01-12-2010, 02:54 PM
Not sure what exactly you are looking for, buttt...

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/nat/mar/1549453396.html

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/nat/sls/1549366221.html

AirMax95
01-12-2010, 03:04 PM
PM sent.

GAtegs
01-12-2010, 03:05 PM
Thanks, doot.

GAtegs
01-12-2010, 03:06 PM
PM sent.

Y tu.

aguynamedpat
01-12-2010, 03:12 PM