PDA

View Full Version : good phto editing program

firstgensir
12-29-2009, 07:24 PM
i kno its been a topic befor but i ask again.i got another lens for my nikon and it takes awsome pics but theres always some touch ups that can be done.whats a good affordable program.i dont mind spending the money but im not a pro so keep that in mind.

1bad7
12-30-2009, 11:22 AM
It depends on what subjects you are most likely to shoot. There are apps outthere that sells for ~70-150 that are designed to automatically touch up portraits. There is an app called noise ninja that is reasonablly priced. Pick up a photography magazine, you'll find all sorts of touch up apps advertised in there.

Nemesis
12-30-2009, 12:04 PM
Chadbee uses MS Paint

MachNU
12-30-2009, 12:25 PM
I think there is a program out there called Photoedit or something like that! :D

Tarzanman
12-30-2009, 02:36 PM
i kno its been a topic befor but i ask again.i got another lens for my nikon and it takes awsome pics but theres always some touch ups that can be done.whats a good affordable program.i dont mind spending the money but im not a pro so keep that in mind.

If you just want the basics then look at Corel's Paint Shop Pro X2 or Adobe Photoshop Elements. ($80 and $100).

If you are looking for something even cheaper than that, then you might as well spend time (instead of money) and learn to use the GIMP.

firstgensir
12-30-2009, 05:39 PM
thanks for the advice

CHADbee
12-30-2009, 05:46 PM
Chadbee uses MS Paint

:lmao: :lmfao: :lmao: :lmfao: :lmao:

he speaks da troof :(

MSP1660
12-30-2009, 09:05 PM
I was wondering the same thing as the OP. What's GIMP?

(off topic, sorry) Nemesis. I say again. Your 'Stang... not normally a fan of em but your's looks killer.

Tarzanman
01-09-2010, 06:50 AM
I was wondering the same thing as the OP. What's GIMP?

http://www.gimpfaq.org/

What is the GIMP?
The GIMP is an image editing program similar to Adobe Photoshop (GIMP is free software, though).

Where can I get the GIMP?