PDA

View Full Version : Misc any wine drinkers???

EJdm
12-20-2009, 11:41 PM
okay im pretty new to wine...i had a few here and there usually at my friends places but nothing serious...i want some just to have at the house especially with the holidays around the corner...okay so here is the question which wine bottle should i get??? something dry with little alcohol just to drink and enjoy dinner...red wine...

nreggie454
12-20-2009, 11:49 PM
You can usually find a decent Australian Shiraz at a fair price.

EJdm
12-21-2009, 12:40 AM
taste wise??...strong???

ATL_EG
12-21-2009, 12:46 AM
personally i love trader joe's wine (and the price)

FasTech
12-21-2009, 12:46 AM
Most men try to play the tough game and claim they don't like wine, but most of the time its either they haven't had the right kind yet or they're flat out lying. I love certain wines. I get Tennesse mountain wine from a good friend of mine really cheap. He orders it from they people that make it in Tennesse. They have white wine, red wine, flavored wines, etc. I mostly like the white wine for special occassions or the red wine for like fine family dinners or just for drinking period. Alc. level is 14% to where as most wines in stores around here is 8% at most. I can't remember they company name right off, but I'll find out tommorrow and let you know if you're interrested in some very good wine. Pricing is different with different size bottle, flavors, etc.. but the white wine is about $30 a bottle and the red is pretty much the same if not alittle less.