PDA

View Full Version : Misc Any Pilots???

slow_hatch
11-10-2009, 02:59 PM
Seeing if there were any other pilots on the board?? I'm about halfway done w/ getting my private helicopter license. Who else here flys and where do you fly out of?

deathrex
11-10-2009, 03:30 PM
Im a pilot! single and multi commercial working on finishing up my instructor tickets. I fly out of klzu right now but i was based out of klgb in longbeach california for the past year. Ill be moving over to rotocraft after i finish up my CFI , CFII and MEI its only 50 hours to transition to commercial pilot in a heli then ill go for my cfi in a heli. Right now im flying the Cessna C172 C152 Piper Seminole PA-44 and a Citation cj525.

quickdodgeŽ
11-10-2009, 03:35 PM
I had half the hours in and then quit. My grandfather bought his first plane in 1961, I believe. He sold two of his planes just a few years ago since his pilot's license isn't able to be renewed. He kept one at Stone Mountain and one at Brown Field. One underwing and one overwing. Both Cessnas. Later, QD.

slow_hatch
11-10-2009, 03:52 PM
Im a pilot! single and multi commercial working on finishing up my instructor tickets. I fly out of klzu right now but i was based out of klgb in longbeach california for the past year. Ill be moving over to rotocraft after i finish up my CFI , CFII and MEI its only 50 hours to transition to commercial pilot in a heli then ill go for my cfi in a heli. Right now im flying the Cessna C172 C152 Piper Seminole PA-44 and a Citation cj525.

Awesome, I fly out of KLZU as well. Taking my lessons at BlueRidge Helicopters on the north ramp. :goodjob: Hit em' up when you make the switch. BTW planes are for sissys :crazy:

slow_hatch
11-10-2009, 03:55 PM