PDA

View Full Version : bs ticket for no tag (just bought car)

masonhenson
11-07-2009, 12:40 AM
got pulled over by johns creek about 30 minutes ago for no tag.. whatever i just bought the car i got the title right here..

he comes back with a ticket saying that my 10/28/09 looked like a 10/28/06...

please..

i had the insurance binder showing i insured it the morning of 10/29/09..

so i asked the officer if he really thought i had been driving with no tag and no insurance for 3 years...

so i got a ticket for no tag.. which im guessing is no registration.. when technically its still registered in the previous owners name till he turns the tag in or has it swapped.. which im sure it hasnt.. this is bullshit... any way to get the charge dropped.. i know if i get the tag by the court date all i will get is like a lessened fine or something but im on driving probation and if i plead guilty or nolo i lose my license.. and if i take a lessened fine its admitted guilt which = losing license.. the charge actually has to be dropped..

what do i do?

tdurr
11-07-2009, 12:41 AM
get the cops addy, and shank his ass.
:ninja:

Sunkenkarma
11-07-2009, 12:49 AM
Go to the court date, and tell the judge, usually they understand stuff like that.

slostang
11-07-2009, 12:52 AM
go to your court date and show the judge that your bill of sale and or title says 2009.

masonhenson
11-07-2009, 12:58 AM
think they will drop it or just offer a lessened fine... i can show them a bill of sale that says 2009 no problem, i wont have the title bc i have to turn it in to get the new one

Catnip
11-07-2009, 12:58 AM
Have a copy of the title made, magnified to 100x. Bring that to court.

Dylan
11-07-2009, 12:59 AM
just go to court and explain yourself..thats y i just ride around without a tag until i get one.

tdurr
11-07-2009, 01:04 AM