PDA

View Full Version : Outdoors Think Move Shoot Course - DEC 5

Danny
11-01-2009, 07:49 PM
Just a heads up, this looks pretty interesting if you ask me....

Several people have asked for a course that incorporates drills that can't be done on the typical square range. I have been preparing a class for several months that meets these requirements. Our new range in Woodbury is set up so we can shoot 270 degrees. I will run a class to include moving and shooting in the 360 degree environment. It will include moving, reaction, stationary and no shoot targets. More time moving than standing still. This being said you should have the shooting basics down fairly well before class. We will only spend a short time on drawing, reloads and malfunctions before we start moving and adding stress to the drills. The class will be Saturday Dec 5th from 1-10pm. The cost will be $100 if paid before Dec 1st $125 after. Bring your flashlights we will shoot well into dark so you can practice your low light skills.

This course is not approved buy the NRA. :D

"Think Move Shoot"

This class is designed as an introduction to the use of a pistol for self-defense. This is not a class for beginners, you should know how to shoot, how to load and unload your pistol. Shooting distance will be from 1-10yards. This is a 8 hour class. Topics covered are safety, drawing from a holster, shooting from different positions, moving while shooting.

Equipment
Handgun 9mm or larger with strong side hip holster
(shoulder, cross draw and small of the back holsters are not allowed) magazines for 45 rounds, double magazine pouch, 5-600 rounds of Ammo
Eye protection (clear for after dark) and ear protection are mandatory
Appropriate clothing for outdoor shooting (low cut shirts and sandals are not recommended) Water bottle, Hat with brim forward
At least 1 small bright flashlight with spare batteries (60 lumens minimum)

Optional equipment:
Extra magazines
Spare pistol in case of breakage