PDA

View Full Version : Misc Air Force...

SL33P3R
09-29-2009, 04:40 PM
Anyone on here been active duty with the Air Force or have any input with it? Im debating....

Discuss.

AlliRae
09-29-2009, 04:46 PM
I'm am in the process of trying to go in. All I have left in the physical.

Seems like a good idea. I've been talking back and forth with a friend I graduated with who is stationed in Alaska and he says that they are about to try and get more people in = bigger sign on bonuses. Just something to think about.

SL33P3R
09-29-2009, 04:49 PM
Im considering Air Combat Controller. It carries a $13k signing bonus currently, it would be nice if it were more though :)

DunDunSkeert
09-29-2009, 04:53 PM
Im considering Air Combat Controller. It carries a $13k signing bonus currently, it would be nice if it were more though :)

That Is the job That I just qualified for, The physical test sucks so start working out now. Unfortunately a lot of people are trying to join so not many jobs are available. If I do decide to stay CCT I probably won't leave till March...

tony
09-29-2009, 04:55 PM
Currently active duty, one of the guys I know from training went Combat Controller. If you can get through the training you are ahead of 80% of the people who try.

teh bri
09-29-2009, 04:56 PM
my brother, after he graduates..

SL33P3R
That Is the job That I just qualified for, The physical test sucks so start working out now. Unfortunately a lot of people are trying to join so not many jobs are available. If I do decide to stay CCT I probably won't leave till March...

Oh nice. Yeah I consider myself in above average shape, I just have to stop smoking. As far as physical shape I feel like Ill be fine. Was your signing bonus $13k aswell?

SL33P3R
Currently active duty, one of the guys I know from training went Combat Controller. If you can get through the training you are ahead of 80% of the people who try.

Where are you stationed? What's your opinion and stuff. Id like to hear it

AlliRae