PDA

View Full Version : General Chat things i just don't understand about car fads

GGPIS3
09-29-2009, 01:30 AM
1. wheel fitment.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2392/2256752393_85888bac94_b.jpg

- i can understand getting your wheels to be flush with your fenders, but when the wheel starts to portrude past the fender, it is no longer flush imo.
- i also don't get the whole idea of running a 9.5" wide wheel with a 205/215/225 on it. makes no sense to me.

when i started learning about cars, i was told that parts had to serve a purpose. if the part didn't serve a purpose, then it was considered rice. when you have a 9.5" wide wheel and you don't have at least a 255 on it, well the wheel isn't quite serving its purpose. feel me?

- what is with all the FWD guys all running staggered setups? or trying to look like they are a RWD? what is the point of that? if you wanted a car that looked rwd, why not get a rwd car? :thinking:

2. JDM as F*CK!

http://www.anythingbutcoffee.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/jdm-soshinoya-new-driver-badges-large.jpg

what is the point of this sticker? people just randomly put it on their cars and for what? is it so cool to have a sticker that does not flow at all with your car? the only people that know what it really means are people who already know your car is jdm. so what is the point? not trying to diss anyone that has it, i just don't get it. as tony said, maybe its because of our old age lol, but if i look back to when i was younger, i remember it was always about a clean car, a well balanced car, a car with taste and styling that appeals to the masses. i guess times have changed and what was considered rice back in the 90's is now considered cool...

3. NEWS FLASH

PROCEED TO PAGE 2 for the true meaning of the jdm badge :lmfao: