PDA

View Full Version : Gaming Bought a ps3 at 2am last night.

rehab
09-26-2009, 02:40 PM
I'm new to the whole ps3 thing, and playstation's difference between gbs. I saw one at walmart last night that said 120gb/go - this is somewhat confusing to me. I didn't really buy it because I'm some hardcore gamer, but more because of it's blu-ray capabilities. Did I fuck up by getting a ps3 with less memory or... did I get the one with more memory? I am also looking into getting back into gaming since in my free-time I normally just stay home with the pregnant wife, and get bored of television and the all mighty internet. So just curious as to what good games are out there now since I've been out of the whole video game thing since I was in middle school. Haha the last game that I really remember playing was Super Smash Brothers.

I enjoy Final Fantasy games and will probably be picking up Versus XIII, and Tekken 6 when they come out. Probably pick up MGS4 too. Any other cool games out there that would be entertaining and challenging?

VQ35 Star
09-26-2009, 05:21 PM
160gb is probably the highest memory capable for a ps3 other than having an external Hard drive hooked up. I have a 80gb and that shit NEVER gets even close to getting full, and I am always getting the $10-$15 games off of the PlayStation Store.

If your gonna be doing some online gaming, please do us ALL a favor and do NOT use the wifi, please plug in an Ethernet cable your internet will run 100x smoother.