PDA

View Full Version : Misc What's with the Braves???

Game2954
10-13-2005, 03:27 PM
For one I am not a Braves fan, but I am a student of the game and history of it. The Braves have won their division (NLWest1990-1993, NL East 1995-2005) fourteen times , World Series appearance 5 times and actually snagging a title in the process. Why is that a team that is almost a lock for the playoffs every year have such terrible fan support? You can litterally walk up to Tuner Field and purchase a ticket for a playoff game!!!

They only average 31,000 per home game which ranks them 15 in MLB! More people went to Nationals games this year!! The Braves attendence has declined every year since 2000. I know that ATL has other sports but during the summer basball should be king. No on wants to see the Hawks play in the spring and all other sports (football, basketball and hockey) start up either late in the season or after baseball is over. Where are the faithful fans at?

Nittanys1
10-13-2005, 04:20 PM
the fans are gone cuz the game they play isnt the same...we have gotten spoiled to how many time we have one...but then go and lose it in the playoffs...I remember going to games in Fulton County Stadium and the entire place would be rocking!!! everyone doing "The Chop" and it was a blast to go...but as the years have past its not the same...and prob never will be...or not until they lost like 6 yrs straight and come back sometime after that....

quickdodge®
10-13-2005, 05:20 PM
^^^ Talk.

Everyone wants to watch the Braves win, but get tired of losing in the post season every year. Plus, the repetitiveness of winning every year means no surprises. Later, QD.

thinkfast®
10-14-2005, 12:50 PM