PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Job... College Grad. help! lol

LeX
09-22-2009, 08:53 PM
I have an associates and a bachelors from Emory University and worked in Law, Medical, Manufacturing and Hospitality Fields.

I really need a job, whatever. If I could make just $500 a week I would be able to survive but i'm loaded down with debt and bills and a kid on the way and right now I can't live off $300 a week. Even $500 a week would be alright...

i'm looking for a full time job and if I could just make as low as $500 a week i'd be straight for right now... below is my resume. I've sent my stuff to temp agencies but nothing yet ,. Anything let me know!! resume below.

I have a big technical and customer service background i've done computer stuff like hardware software maintenance troubleshooting whatever... but mostly in my jobs its been customer service/administrative with also technical stuff

------------------------------------
(addy deleted for forum)
[email protected]

Education Background:
Bachelor of the Arts with focus in Sociology and Economics from Emory University: Class of 2008
Associate of the Arts from Oxford College of Emory University: Class of 2006
High School Diploma: Woodward Academy. College Park, GA: Class of 2004

Results-oriented and driven professional with a willingness to please the customer and with a strong technical background

Work Experience:

The British Connection: Atlanta, GA
August 2007 – Present
Creation and maintenance of company websites and network
Worked with and maintained databases pertaining to clients and a variety of different tours and programs
Communicated with clients to create new business relationships for overseas travel and tourism
Trade show work interacting directly with customer for sales and building partnerships

DBS Manufacturing: Atlanta, GA.
June 2007 – August 2007 : seasonal position
Responsible for maintaining existing customer relations and creating new sales