PDA

View Full Version : Misc So...who is an Officer in the Armed forces and who is in the Enlisted

jhadleyh
09-21-2009, 10:08 PM
Like the title says..who's an officer and who is enlisted. Why did you choose to be one or the other

jhadleyh
09-21-2009, 10:14 PM
I guess ill start. I joined the Air Force as Enlisted and now I am enrolled at Gainesville State and joining their ROTC program were i will commission as an Officer. I will eventually transfer to UGA though

Revmaynard
09-21-2009, 10:16 PM
Lol, of course you'll start, you started this thread.

jhadleyh
09-21-2009, 10:17 PM
Lol, of course you'll start, you started this thread.

lol...i never noticed your sig...i love that car. Is it yours?

b16EG-HaTcH
09-21-2009, 10:23 PM
well im not technically enlisted yet, but next month i ship to basic training for the army. when i attended college in savannah i was in the ROTC program b/c i wanted to start off as an officer, but long story short i didnt finish school (ran out of money, and my wife got pregnant) so i decided just to go in as a regular enlisted soldier, and go back to school w/ my army college fund and MGIB.

jhadleyh
09-21-2009, 10:25 PM
good shit man. you cant really go wrong with any route that you take. Were is your basic gonna be?

b16EG-HaTcH
09-21-2009, 10:31 PM
Ft.Knox, Kentucky. i have always wanted to join the military and planned on going right out if high school (i was in JROTC and it seemed like a good path) but my junior year i met a girl (who is now my wife LoL) and got a pretty good job my senior year so i put the military on hold. then we decided to move to savannah to go to college and i found out about their ROTC program and that got me interested in the military again. then i got laid off from my most recent job, and the military was still in my mind....and uncle sam is always hiring..LoL but i will go in as an E3 (PFC) b/c of my high school JROTC so it's all good.

jhadleyh
09-21-2009, 10:33 PM