PDA

View Full Version : Loans

Stormhammer
09-16-2009, 09:37 PM
So, I'm completely new to it all - essentially, my DD is dead. So, I'm wanting to pick up something newer, and more reliable. This being said, I'll need to take out a loan.

So, I'm still waiting on Fifth Third to get back to me on an auto loan ( that my father is going to co-sign for due to me having 0 credit ). That was last Thursday. Car I was interested in? Already sold ( 06 Scion xB with only 37k for $8500... sigh )

Anyways - they have a stipulation on a car only being 4 years old - any older, I'd have to get an unsecured loan.

Next car I have my eyes on is a 2002 for $6600 - but also out of state. Any tips to be offered?

Verik
09-16-2009, 09:47 PM
www.capitalone.com

autoloan approvals are super quick (with cosign atleast) and just have the check overnighted to you for like 10$ (they send a blank check that is good for up to whatever your approval limit is)

Stormhammer
09-17-2009, 03:39 PM
www.capitalone.com

autoloan approvals are super quick (with cosign atleast) and just have the check overnighted to you for like 10$ (they send a blank check that is good for up to whatever your approval limit is)

Doesn't seem to really apply to used car lots or private sale though

Verik
09-17-2009, 03:42 PM
Doesn't seem to really apply to used car lots or private sale though

can be used on any dealer car iirc. not private sale, not many auto loans in general are extended to private sellers. When looking for my s2k i didnt find any.

Stormhammer
09-17-2009, 03:56 PM
I was looking and they had select dealers - and that the loan needs to be a minimum of $7500

well fuck, there goes my xB I wanted for $6999 - why? because its at a fucking suzuki dealership :lmao:

AirMax95
09-17-2009, 04:10 PM
www.georgiasown.org

Verik
09-17-2009, 04:32 PM
I was looking and they had select dealers - and that the loan needs to be a minimum of $7500