PDA

View Full Version : ***EP3- Criticism Requested***

Drew
09-15-2009, 04:01 PM
I just started getting into photography and Im wanting some feedback on what is good and what could be done better. Thanks ahead of time.:cheers:
-Drew

http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu280/RedMistRacer/civic_2.jpg
http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu280/RedMistRacer/civic_6.jpg
http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu280/RedMistRacer/civic_1.jpg
http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu280/RedMistRacer/civic_4_edited-1.jpg

Honda_91EF
09-15-2009, 04:27 PM
I think, they look pretty good. I'm not a photographer at all, I just know how to click the button lol. So I won't judge.

roscoe
09-15-2009, 04:29 PM
not too bad could use some work on the lighting.... whats your setup?

JITB
09-15-2009, 04:31 PM
STAY
OUT
THE
GRASS!

But the placement or croping of the car is off, except on the last pic. but im no pro...im just goin off what i see!

lanning
09-15-2009, 04:31 PM
the best way to learn is on a black car like mine... :ninja:

Drew
09-15-2009, 04:38 PM
Im starting out with a Nikon D40 with the 18 to 55mm lense and were edited in Photoshop. Like I said I have no experience so there's really no need for a $2000 camera. Im looking to get a 55 to 200mm lense so I can take pictures at the track. I have and used a stand on these which I didnt use very well. Anyway thanks again.

NickD70s
09-15-2009, 04:45 PM
the best way to learn is on a black car like mine... :ninja:

i hate black

Mr. Clean
09-15-2009, 04:52 PM
1) good lighting and white balance. really odd angle on the car. when you're working in a bland industrial center you have to make stuff interesting. just keep that in mind

2) if you were going for an editing effect... it didn't really work. it just looks like the picture was taken at the wrong white balance. and the car is waaay to close and cropped odd. it's too far in the frame for a decent crop, we're just expecting to see the car and we don't lol.