PDA

View Full Version : General Chat Mazda guys chime in.... MS6 questions

Slomaro Z28
09-07-2009, 06:55 PM
So I have been looking at Sti's (04-05ish). But really wanting to move at the start of next year. Used Sti is gonna run around the low to mid $20k.......this is where the Mazda guys come in.......the Mazda Speed 6 looks to be a good alternate to the STi. The 263 HP, AWD, 6speed, sounds just as fun for a DD and cheaper. I have no experience with Mazda, hows the aftermarket, hows the car overall, and any issues with them? Mainly looking for a fun DD, that can carry the kids......mods would be FMIC, intake, exhaust and tune.

Basically any info on the car from people who drive them harder than the reviews on youtube.

NVEOUS
09-08-2009, 01:42 AM
My buddy has one. The aftermarket isn't all that great for them but they are making parts for them. Not sure as to what all has come out. I know that Cobb has the access port for it. I also know they have exhaust kits for it. I believe that there are front mount packages as well. But I could be wrong. Just letting you know what my buddy has found out.

DeeAOne
09-08-2009, 01:45 AM
go with the mazda! but dont listen to me im biased. lol :goodjob:

EP3sAreFun
09-08-2009, 11:19 AM
i heard the Speed 6 had problems.... ya might wanna find a mazda forum or something

redfire6i
09-08-2009, 11:36 AM
I love my MS6. The aftermarket isnt that great for it, but there are parts available, they just arent cheap. The turbo's on the 2.3 Mazdaspeeds are known to have weak oil seals that may blow out and cause smoking. Mine has only been in the shop once because one of the injectors went out (which isnt common). Check out mazdaspeedforums.org and mazda6club.com

Slomaro Z28
09-08-2009, 06:45 PM
Thanks guys, reps for the help.

Redfire, does the MS3 intake fit the MS6? I have found DP, FMIC kit and exhaust but no intake for the MS6......everything is for the MS3. (I like the MS3 just wish it was AWD)

sumixali
09-08-2009, 06:53 PM