PDA

View Full Version : tandem wheelies!

deathrex
08-25-2009, 10:30 PM
did my first tandem wheelie today.:bump: didnt end up like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GoCjfOUUb4U (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GoCjfOUUb4U) lol. chick i was riding with said she wanted to try it.:boobies: got it up in 2nd front wheel about 3-4 feet off the ground rode it out for about 3000ft. all in all a good time. wish i had a camera car or another person riding with us to get pics or video. :(

dazn
08-25-2009, 11:41 PM
this is cool because....... :thinking:

deathrex
08-25-2009, 11:48 PM
this is cool because....... :thinking:

never tried a tandem wheelie and it was a good time for me :D

DieselNuts
08-25-2009, 11:52 PM
Even if my passenger wanted me to, I would never fuck around like that with another person on my bike

deathrex
08-26-2009, 12:05 AM
Even if my passenger wanted me to, I would never fuck around like that with another person on my bike

i started riding when i was 5 dirtbikes and such started riding streetbikes when i turned 16. ive been riding most of my life. shes been riding for the past few years. if it were someone with no experience yeah i wouldnt do it. im confident in my riding skills and i was confident in my passengers skills in what we were doing. but if i felt it were unsafe or i was not confident in that person to do what they needed to i wouldnt do it.

toxxxic
08-26-2009, 12:09 AM
they're fun! :)

i hear its alot easier with a passenger anyway!

but yeah, i've been riding since i was 16 - i'm always the damn guinea pig when it comes to this stuff.

now moving on to clutching it up with a passenger. that - not my favorite.

deathrex
08-26-2009, 12:21 AM