PDA

View Full Version : DSM Owners..please enlighten me...

AnthonyF
08-25-2009, 11:34 AM
Hey there. Alright since I was 15, always wanted a 95-99 Eclipse. I didn't know the differences back then but now my truck is for sale and I am wanting a GSX BADLY. My dream was to always get a GS-T convertible and convert it to a GSX. ANYWAYS....is there anything I should look out for? I know the Mitsu's are prone for "crank walk." Im not looking to push an amazing amount of power of it, looking for just a very beautiful DD and that I can have a little fun with. I've found out about the 6 and 7 bolt engines. What vehicles are each of them located in? I also hear a lot about an EVO engine and 16g turbo from the EVO. I'm a turbo noob (D1SC @ 18psi Procharger is what I am used to. :goodjob: )

Any and all insight would be fantastic. I don't want to hear "DSM's are shit" Move on, no1 gives a fuck if that's all you can come up with. I work at a shop, I can call ferrari's shit too if everyone abused the fuck out of them and watched them fall apart. A car is as good as the owners wants it to be.

I appreciate it guys.

-Ant.

AnthonyF
08-25-2009, 10:01 PM
bump...or maybe I need to go to another section.

-Ant.

qwick
08-26-2009, 01:53 AM
Personaly I think DSM just get a bad name due to some of the tards that drive them, I drive my car daily around town plus to ATL once or twice a month and every once in a while go to the drag strip and I havent had any problem with the car, other than normal wear and tear from being driven daily.

Buying a DSM is no different than buying any other car. Look at all the normal thing you would as if it were any other car, drive it and listen/feel for anything that dosent seem normal.

Good luck.

PS:
its not convertible but im in the market to sell my GST if your interested.:D

AnthonyF
08-26-2009, 02:19 PM
^just like ford.