PDA

View Full Version : Car started then died......

Shift_2WIN
08-24-2009, 11:16 AM
hey guys, got a problem, I started my car today, and it started then died. I tried to turn it back on, and I can tell it wants to, it sounds like it is about to turn over, but then doesnt. Ive been out of town so the car has been sitting since friday morning, but I started it right b4 I left and it was just fine! Anyone have any ideas? I do have a CEL light for the MAP/BORO, but ive taken it to Nissan and they said my ecu has a short in it. Ive been driving around with the light on for about a 1/1/2 months, and I just got another ecu on thursday, and am having it put n this week. My car has been running for this long with the ecu like this, it wouldnt stop it from running now would it? Besides I can def tell it wants to start, and almost does, but then nothing. Should I try to crank it longer? Any thoughts appreciated thanks.

Update: I took the car to Nissan on thursay and I just looked under the hood and noticed the MAP/BORO solenoid valve sensor was left unplugged by the guys at Nissan. Could that cause this?

EmminoDaGreat
08-24-2009, 11:18 AM
If the Map sensor is unplugged the car will run horribly/hard start, and will throw a cel, What model nissan is it?

Shift_2WIN
08-24-2009, 11:29 AM
Its a 96 Nissan Maxima SE 5spd. I just plugged it back in. Help me out my dude!

Barefoot
08-24-2009, 12:43 PM
x2:goodjob::goodjob::goodjob:
If the Map sensor is unplugged the car will run horribly/hard start, and will throw a cel, What model nissan is it?

Shift_2WIN
08-24-2009, 06:54 PM
Also, idk if my engine is flooded with fuel or not, how can I tell? And if it is how do I dry it out?

browningboy7
08-24-2009, 06:58 PM
Also, idk if my engine is flooded with fuel or not, how can I tell? And if it is how do I dry it out?