PDA

View Full Version : Aftermarket Seat Suggestions/Help

TRD tC
07-20-2009, 08:47 PM
Didn't know where to post, but I think this is it.

I'm looking to get an aftermarket seat for my 09 tC. I want to sit roughly about 3-5 inches back (uncomfortable leg room) and 2 inches lower (my hair brushes the roof) than stock. I'm not looking for more support (I do not track this car at all), just more space. Is getting an aftermarket seat with an aftermarket mount the right way to tackle this problem? If so, any suggestions on which seat? I'm not looking to get racing harnesses either. I'm planning on using my stock seat belt, if that makes a difference. Can I use the existing seat/mounts and just remount it?

Any suggestions/help is greatly appreciated. This is my first time with seating issues, so sorry if this is too rookie of a question. Thanks again for your time :goodjob:

Batlground
07-21-2009, 12:58 PM
Didn't know where to post, but I think this is it.

I'm looking to get an aftermarket seat for my 09 tC. I want to sit roughly about 3-5 inches back (uncomfortable leg room) and 2 inches lower (my hair brushes the roof) than stock. I'm not looking for more support (I do not track this car at all), just more space. Is getting an aftermarket seat with an aftermarket mount the right way to tackle this problem? If so, any suggestions on which seat? I'm not looking to get racing harnesses either. I'm planning on using my stock seat belt, if that makes a difference. Can I use the existing seat/mounts and just remount it?

Any suggestions/help is greatly appreciated. This is my first time with seating issues, so sorry if this is too rookie of a question. Thanks again for your time :goodjob:

If your seat bracket (the part that bolts to the floor of your car) is removable from the bottom of the seat then you may be able to bolt your new sliders to them.

You should sit in some seats and then make a decision on which one you want.

green91
07-21-2009, 06:05 PM