PDA

View Full Version : INFORMATION ON A CAMERA AND OPION

firstgensir
05-12-2009, 06:42 AM
whats your opion on a pentax x70. i have seen the pics taken with a d40 and i was going to get one but id have to get it used and i cant find one and i need it befor i leave on a trip thursday so i might just go get a new camera.i dont wanna be broke befor a trip but i want something worth me spending decent money. just let me kno your opions and im a starting photographer if it makes a difference.

Jason..
05-12-2009, 11:02 AM
Does everyone take pics now?Damn its getting old..

james
05-12-2009, 11:07 AM
whats your opion on a pentax x70. i have seen the pics taken with a d40 and i was going to get one but id have to get it used and i cant find one and i need it befor i leave on a trip thursday so i might just go get a new camera.i dont wanna be broke befor a trip but i want something worth me spending decent money. just let me kno your opions and im a starting photographer if it makes a difference.

so go to the store and buy the damn thing. why did you even post this?

also you misspelled "opinions" 3 damn times. normally i am not a grammar nazi but that many times deserves a call out.

Hondatwin23
05-12-2009, 12:24 PM
everyone is allow to take pics.

Tarzanman
05-12-2009, 01:15 PM
People have always been taking photos. Why should that bother you?

As for the x70... if you dont' already know why you want a D40, then get the Pentax. It will be nicer than the standard D40 + kit lens (especially if you don't know how to use it yet)

speedminded
05-12-2009, 04:32 PM
Get a point & shoot for $150-200 and call it a day. Unless you truly know how to make use of a camera with manual settings and interchangeable lenses then your pics won't look any different no matter how much you spend on one.

atlantamx3
05-12-2009, 10:28 PM