PDA

View Full Version : Here's my first PhotoShop "attempt" Any advice?

BexSican 408
04-30-2009, 05:03 PM
Just got bored and wanted to play around with my computer and this is what happened ha.

Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to this so anything will help. Thanks! :cheers:

*EDIT*

There is no objective here or anything in particular I was trying to accomplish other than me wasting time, and ending up with a product that I thought turned out pretty well.

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l140/davidbexley/NikeLAX.jpg

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l140/davidbexley/NikeLAX1.jpg

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l140/davidbexley/NikeLAX3.jpg

The last one is considered my "Final Copy." It was my favorite.

bandydesign
04-30-2009, 05:16 PM
you know if you use the magic wand tool, you can remove that black behind the logo.

If you did that, I might prefer the first one. I would suggest a different font... simply a suggestion.

Clever!:D

james
04-30-2009, 06:50 PM
not entirely sure what your goal was. honestly adding text and desaturating the background isn't a lofty goal whatsoever. mess around with people asking for help with their cars. at least then you would have an objective.

BexSican 408
04-30-2009, 07:21 PM
you know if you use the magic wand tool, you can remove that black behind the logo.

If you did that, I might prefer the first one. I would suggest a different font... simply a suggestion.

Clever!:D

Yeah, I don't know that tool ha i looked for something like that forever ha but all I could think of was the magnetic lasso and just do that for all the lines or w/e but yeah, The first and last were my 2 favorites. They were the most different I guess you could say.

not entirely sure what your goal was. honestly adding text and desaturating the background isn't a lofty goal whatsoever. mess around with people asking for help with their cars. at least then you would have an objective.