PDA

View Full Version : Outdoors Field Medicine

Danny
04-14-2009, 11:24 AM
Ok all you LEO and Mil guys. Give us some insight, resources (links), stories, techniques, products, etc relating to field medicine. This topic has interested me for some time, and its time for me to learn more about it! Ya its broad, but should make for good conversation (i hope)!

Truegiant
04-14-2009, 12:24 PM
Your asking me to type 10 pages of info in to a thread.. Its not going to happen, haha. I have my civilian first responder certification, my Military Combat Life saver certifications, and my Military EMT(B) course certifications. I have alot of exp. with this from my experiences in iraq. Later tonight when I get off work I will post up some stuff and maybe some "pics" from deployment.

eraser4g63
04-14-2009, 02:07 PM
I am a Paramedic and have my SAR Tech II certification and have been through the Tangent Edge Tactical Medic classes as well. What kinda question do you have?

Danny
04-14-2009, 04:33 PM
Really I am trying to figure out what to learn, maybe some good training available to civilians (affordable). Really just trying to learn something new.

I dont have specific question, just trying to get some discussion started. So post whatever you want.

And john, no im not asking you to type 10 pages. allthough 5 would be nice :D

eraser4g63
04-14-2009, 05:00 PM
Well I guess the easiest place to start it the basics see if any one near you is offering a First Responders course.
I personally have a LOT of money and time invested in my education. You can contact GEMA or FEMA to see who locally would be ( Probably a Small local Fire Dept.) Check out www.tangentedge.com for a tactical course not cheap but tons of fun.

Danny
04-14-2009, 05:15 PM