PDA

View Full Version : Years to make to Six Figure Jobs in Atlanta?

Norlan
04-07-2009, 04:21 PM
How many years required to gain enough experience to take on six figure jobs available in Atlanta? Please cite some examples from what you learn from real life.

AirMax95
04-07-2009, 06:33 PM
Depends on your field and education. What do you do, or looking to do?

Blitanicle99
04-07-2009, 06:39 PM
Well, I'm 20 years old. I am halfway through college, just about to have my associates degree.

I'm not at 6 figures yet, but I'm somewhat close.

I am in the construction field. I am a project manager.

Ive been doing construction since I was 16, and have gotten experience in the field quite a bit. I happen to know Roofing/Siding/Gutters extremely well and I get paid for my knowledge.

Unfortunately enough, I am a prime example that you do not need school to make money. My college courses had no effect on me getting this job.

drpepper14
04-07-2009, 07:20 PM
It depends on a lot...i'm working on my Masters in Exercise Physiology and Biomechanics and currently make nowhere near 6 figures, but out of graduate school I will quickly reach that goal in a clinical setting

Norlan
04-12-2009, 08:45 PM
Depends on your field and education. What do you do, or looking to do?

well, which field and what kind of education is needed in order to make as much as 6 figures salary, specifically in here Atlanta?

I was thinking about getting into investment banks, but are there such opportunities in metro Atlanta?

Norlan
04-12-2009, 08:47 PM
Well, I'm 20 years old. I am halfway through college, just about to have my associates degree.

I'm not at 6 figures yet, but I'm somewhat close.

I am in the construction field. I am a project manager.

Ive been doing construction since I was 16, and have gotten experience in the field quite a bit. I happen to know Roofing/Siding/Gutters extremely well and I get paid for my knowledge.