PDA

View Full Version : Outdoors Which Glock to get?

drpepper14
04-02-2009, 05:35 PM
Ok i'll admit right up front i'm new to guns. period.

I've done some research and have plenty of friends and some that are well qualified to give advice, and i've been told a Glock or Sig is the handgun to buy...but this is just advice from friends.

I want to buy a handgun for home defense and I will be getting my license to carry/conceal.

I will be going to the range in the next week or so and renting a few different guns, but i'm mainly looking at a .40 or 9mm for the ability to have a combination of stopping power/mag capacity.

I have been looking at the G23 because it is affordable, .40, and can carry up to 17 rounds which should be enough, hopefully.
Any thoughts/ideas/recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Keep in mind:
1. Reliability
2. Affordability
3. Size
4. Stopping power
5. Magazine Size
6. Customization

VTECking
04-02-2009, 06:28 PM
Ok i'll admit right up front i'm new to guns. period.

I've done some research and have plenty of friends and some that are well qualified to give advice, and i've been told a Glock or Sig is the handgun to buy...but this is just advice from friends.

I want to buy a handgun for home defense and I will be getting my license to carry/conceal.

I will be going to the range in the next week or so and renting a few different guns, but i'm mainly looking at a .40 or 9mm for the ability to have a combination of stopping power/mag capacity.

I have been looking at the G23 because it is affordable, .40, and can carry up to 17 rounds which should be enough, hopefully.
Any thoughts/ideas/recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Keep in mind:
1. Reliability
2. Affordability
3. Size
4. Stopping power
5. Magazine Size
6. Customization
Glock 17 9mm

drpepper14
04-02-2009, 06:28 PM
any reasons why?

VTECking
04-02-2009, 06:45 PM