PDA

View Full Version : Teach me how to slam a honda the right way.

1badgvr4
10-18-2008, 09:19 PM
Alright honda guys im new to these car and I my my dd to be low.Im going for the oem plus look with the stock steelies with caps sandblasted and repainted plus other touches.Im no baller so this needs to be done cheap but right.Discuss.

The BUCKY
10-18-2008, 10:41 PM
there is no cheap way to do it right

Echonova
10-18-2008, 10:44 PM
Take the springs out.

G.C
10-18-2008, 10:48 PM
Rule number 1: Do it right the first time.

Scotsman
10-18-2008, 11:04 PM
Take the springs out.true story

DecoyOctopus
10-18-2008, 11:06 PM
you could do it the right way with expenisve ass coilovers and what not or you could be a real man and cut the springs in half and eventually ride on your blown springs. its your call

9ussy
10-18-2008, 11:25 PM
Rule number 1: Do it right the first time.

i'm a big fan of this rule.. :goodjob:

1badgvr4
10-18-2008, 11:29 PM
Ok then whats the right way.

The BUCKY
10-18-2008, 11:32 PM
ground control and koni. about 800

or full coilovers

skunk 2 are around $500 with no dampening adjustment

D2 coilovers around $850 adjustable dampening
(my recomendation)

csmiths
10-19-2008, 12:07 AM
regardless, once you go too low its gonna ride like shit. so it depends on your definition of slammed

ls-r teg
10-19-2008, 08:03 AM
dont listen to everyone....jus heat the springs:ninja:

BobbyFresco
10-19-2008, 08:09 AM
If you want cheap and don't care about how it rides, get ebay coilovers. 50 bucks, tops.

DecoyOctopus
10-19-2008, 10:43 AM